LEAVE YOUR CAR AT HOME. COME BY TRAIN, IT’S FREE

For all those who have registered for the Half Marathon, the RelayRun or the 10 km run, travel in Switzerland by train is FREE! Runners coming from Italy only have to buy a ticket as far as Chiasso.

StraLugano highly recommends the use of public transport, but if you’re obliged to use your car:

From the South (Italy): take the Chiasso-Basilea A2 motorway (NB: mandatory toll sticker on your windscreen); exit n° 49 Lugano Nord, at the roundabout take the second exit to Gandria Lugano, after the Tunnel, at the roundabout, head towards Lugano and follow the “P Stralugano” signs.

Anybody wanting to take the Chiasso-Lugano Canton Road, on entering Lugano will find the “P Stralugano” signs or directions for arriving at the Municipal Stadium, which will take you to the Stadium car park.

From the North: take the A2 motorway towards Chiasso exit n° 49 Lugano Nord; at the roundabout take the third exit to Gandria Lugano, after the Tunnel, at the roundabout, head towards Lugano and follow the “P Stralugano” signs.

You can also leave your car at Chiasso, where a Park&Ride facility will be available to take you to Lugano by train, free of charge (return trip).

LAISSE L’AUTO A LA MAISON

VIENS EN TRAIN AVEC LE CHEMIN DE FER SUISSE: C’EST GRATUIT

Pour tous les inscrits au Half Marathon, au RelayRun ou à la 10Km, le voyage en train en Suisse est gratuit! Pour les modistes provenant de l’Italie, il suffit de payer le billet jusqu’à Chiasso.

Stralugano conseille vivement d’utiliser les transports publiques mais si vous êtes obligés d’utiliser l’auto:

En venant du sud (Italie): autoroute A2 Chiasso-Basilea ( attention: la vignette pour l’autoroute est obligatoire); sortie num. 49 Lugano Nord; au rond point prendre la 2ème sortie vers Gandria, après le tunnel, au rond point, aller en direction de Lugano et suivre les panneaux « P Stralugano ».

Pour ceux qui souhaitent suivre la route cantonale Chiasso-Lugano, à l’entrée de Lugano suivre les panneaux « P Stralugano » ou les indications pour rejoindre le Stade communal qui mènent au parking du Stade.

En venant du Nord: autoroute A2 direction Chiasso; sortie 49 Lugano Nord, au rond point, prendre la 3ème sortie vers Gandria, après le tunnel, au rond point, aller en direction de Lugano et suivre les panneaux « P Stralugano ».

Il est possible de laisser l’auto à Chiasso dans le Park&Ride et d’arriver gratuitement en train à Lugano (aller et retour)